Silves invites you to listen to the sound of violins at Algoz Church

on the 16st

The concert “To the sound of violins”, performed by a Chamber Music group from the Orquestra Clássica do Sul (OCS), will be available at the Igreja Matriz do Algoz, on October 16, at 17 pm.

«In this concert, the works of Telemann, Lachner, Dancla and Bacewicz will be presented, specially written for four violins», according to the Câmara de Silves, which promotes the show, in partnership with OCS.

“Composed at different times, between the XNUMXth and XNUMXth centuries, these compositions deeply explore the artistic, expressive and virtuosic abilities of their performers, unequivocally revealing the splendor of this magnificent instrument”, adds the municipality.

On stage will be violinists Zachary Spontak, Jan Pipal, Bojana Pantovic and Sara Cymbron.

Admission is free.



G. Telemann (1681 – 1767)
Quartet in G Major, TWV 40:201

I. Wide and staccato
II. allegro
III. adagio
IV. vivace

F. Lachner (1807 – 1895)
Violin Quartet, Op. 107

I. Allegro moderato
II. Walking
III. allegro giocoso
IV. finale Allegro vivo, ma non troppo

C. Dancla (1817 – 1907)
Brilliant variations on “The Carnival of Venice”. Op. 120

G. Bacewicz (1909 – 1969)
Quartet for 4 violins

I. Allegretto – Allegro giocoso
II. quiet walk
III. Allegro Molto