Theresa May suffers six layoffs after Brexit deal

Four ministers and two parliamentarians resigned after the approval of the agreement with the EU for Brexit

Four ministers and two British parliamentarians resigned this Thursday in opposition to the agreement for Brexit approved by the government of Prime Minister Theresa May.

Brexit Minister Dominic Raab announced the resignation after the agreement for the divorce of the United Kingdom with the European Union was known. “I cannot, in conscience, support the terms proposed for our agreement with the European Union”, explained Raab in the resignation letter posted on his Twitter account, adding that the reason for the disagreement is linked to the future status of Ireland in the North.

Read more at Jornal de Notícias