Two young cyclists from Tavira highlighted in the GP Efapel/Glassdrive

João Pereira (Carmim-Prio-Tavira) was the best climber at the GP Efapel/Glassdrive, which this Sunday ended in Lousã, with his colleague […]

João Pereira (Carmim-Prio-Tavira) was the best climber at the GP Efapel/Glassdrive, which this Sunday ended in Lousã, with his teammate Amaro Antunes winning the youth jersey.

Ricardo Vilela (Efapel-Glassdrive) from Trás-os-Montes was the big winner, winning the first edition of the Efapel/Glassdrive Grand Prix, thanks to the triumph in the third and final stage of the competition, an individual time trial of 12,7 kilometers, between Serpins and The blackboard.

The runner born in Bragança completed the individual exercise in 16m53s, beating the national champion of the specialty, José Gonçalves (Onda-Boavista), by just three seconds.

The two young values ​​of Portuguese cycling were, in fact, the only runners to finish the time trial with less than 17 minutes.

The third in the stage was another cyclist from the new wave, Amaro Antunes (Carmine-Prio-Tavira), 31 seconds behind the winner.

The yellow jersey at the start, Nuno Ribeiro (Efapel-Glassdrive), did not go beyond seventh in the stage, dropping to third overall, 58 seconds behind teammate Ricardo Vilela, who triumphed, 36 seconds behind the than José Gonçalves, runner-up.

Efapel-Glassdrive prevailed by teams, João Pereira (Carmine-Prio-Tavira) was the best climber, Amaro Antunes won the youth jersey and Sérgio Ribeiro (Efapel-Glassdrive) takes home the victory in the flying goals.


3rd Stage: Serpins – Lousã, 12,7 km (Individual Time Trial)

1st Ricardo Vilela (Efapel-Glassdrive), 16m53s (Average: 45,133 km/h)

2nd José Gonçalves (Onda-Boavista), 3s

3rd Amaro Antunes (Carmine-Prio-Tavira), 31s

4th André Mourato (Liberty Seguros/Fair/Specialized), at 38s

5th Pedro Paulinho (Liberty Seguros/Fair/Specialized), 47s

6.º Domingos Gonçalves (Onda-Boavista), at 1m00s

7th Nuno Ribeiro (Efapel-Glassdrive), mt

8.º Sérgio Sousa (Efapel-Glassdrive), at 1m06s

9th Maxim Kozyrev (Lokosphinx), mt

10.º Rui Vinhas (Louletano/Dunas Douradas), at 1m07s

General Individual

1st Ricardo Vilela (Efapel-Glassdrive), 8:15:23 am

2nd José Gonçalves (Onda-Boavista), 36s

3rd Nuno Ribeiro (Efapel-Glassdrive), 58s

4th Amaro Antunes (Carmine-Prio-Tavira), at 1m02s

5th João Pereira (Carmine-Prio-Tavira), at 1m10s

6th Maxim Kozyrev (Lokosphinx), at 1m11s

7.º Rui Vinhas (Louletano/Dunas Douradas), at 1m12s

8.º Sérgio Ribeiro (Efapel-Glassdrive), at 3m34s

9th Luís Afonso (Liberty Seguros/Feira/Specialized), at 3m48s

10.º Sérgio Sousa (Efapel-Glassdrive), at 4m05s