Different lucks in the Portugal Cup draw for the Algarve teams

Portimonense host Benfica, while Olhanense still doesn't quite know who they'll play with, but they'll face a team […]

Portimonense host Benfica, while Olhanense is still not sure who they will play with, but they will face a team from the II or III Division and Esperança de Lagos will go to Évora to face Juventude, in the third round of the Portuguese Cup, whose draw took place today in the Manuel Quaresma auditorium, at the headquarters of the Portuguese Football Federation, in Lisbon.

The game at Portimão Stadium, which will pit whites against blacks and reds, is scheduled for October 14th, while on the 16th the matches will take place with the participation of the Algarve teams of Olhanense and Esperança.

The formation of Olhão, however, still does not know who will face it, and may be one of three teams: Amares (III), Fátima (II) or Pampilhosa (III).

A disciplinary process is in progress, filed with the Centro Desportivo de Fátima, regarding the Fátima-Pampilhosa match, in the first round of the competition.


Program for the third round of the Portuguese Cup:


October 14th:

Portimonense (LH) – Benfica (L)


October 15th:

Pêro Pinheiro (III) – FC Porto (L)

1st December (II) – Sporting de Braga (L)

Famalicão (II) – Sporting (L)


October 16th:

Évora Youth (II) – Esperança de Lagos (III)

Amares (III) / Fatima (II) / Pampilhosa (III) – Olhanense (L) *

Santa Maria (III) – Monsanto (II)

Alcochetense (III) – Leiria Union (L)

Lamego (III) – Sporting Covilha (LH)

Paços Ferreira (L) – Chaves (II)

Mirandela (II) – Vitória de Setúbal (L)

Seaside (L) – Maritime (L)

Tirsense (II) – S. Pedrense (III)

Birds Sports (LH) - Infesta (III)

Trofense (LH) – Belenenses (LH)

Macedo Cavaleiros (II) – Naval 1st May (LH)

Academic (L) - Oriental (II)

Victory of Guimarães (L) – Moura (II)

Joane (III) - Gondomar (II)

Penafiel (LH) – Merelin (II)

Portosantense (III) – Ribeira Brava (II)

Lousada (II) - Coimbra (II)

Torreense (II) – Gil Vicente (L)

Feirense (L) - National (L)

Estoril-Praia (LH) – Vila Meã (III)

Leixões (LH) - Aljustrelense (III)

Sporting Espinho (II) – São João de Ver (II)

Anadia (II) - Tondela (II)

Vizela (II) - Fafe (II)

Pombal (III) – Oliveirense (LH)

River Ave (L) – Souzense (III)

Moreirense (LH) – Pontassolense (III)